Dr. Dangs Lab Receives National Laboratory Excellence Award from Quality Council of India

By Sahil Pandey, Dr. Dangs Lab was awarded the prestigious Prof. SK Joshi National Award for Laboratory Excellence in the Medical Laboratory Category.

The awards ceremony held in New Delhi on Thursday coincided with the Silver Jubilee celebrations of the Quality Council of India (QCI). Speaking on the occasion, Dr Navin Dang, Founder and Director of Dr Dangs Lab, said adherence to the highest global standards, unwavering commitment and a team focused on patient satisfaction were the main reasons why the laboratory was able to reach the pinnacle of excellence.

“It means the world to me, it is the recognition of my last four decades of totally quality driven hard work driven by passion, commitment and patient focus. To be recognized after so many years is surely a honor that I will cherish throughout my life,” Dr. Navin Dang told ANI He thanked the QCI for conceptualizing the award and said such recognitions would play a vital role in exposing the standards highest in diagnostics across the country.

Expressing his delight, Dr. Manju Dang, co-founder and director of Dr. Dangs Lab, said, “The award is definitely the end result of 40 years of commitment to our patients. But it’s also the start of another phase of our life where we want after the encouragement, we want to keep it even higher.” Dr. Arjun Dang, CEO of Dr. Dangs Lab, said he praised the exemplary work ethic demonstrated by each member of the team and dedicated the award to them.

He shared that he felt honored by Dr. Dangs Lab receiving this honor and thanked the patients, medical fraternity, academic institutes, healthcare organizations and clinical trial associates for their faith and trust. Dr. Dangs Lab, over its four decades of existence, has achieved excellence in laboratory diagnostics through its ideals of quality, competence, personalized service and high ethical standards. Launched in 1983 by Dr. Manju and Dr. Navin Dang, the lab is now even stronger with the membership of Dr. Manavi and Dr. Arjun Dang.

The Professor SK Joshi Prize is named after the late Professor SK Joshi, who was a leading authority in science and academia. Professor Joshi has made significant contribution to the betterment of scientific research in India as President of the Indian National Academy of Sciences (INSA), Director General of the Council for Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR), Director of the National Physical Laboratory of India (NPL) and Chairman of the National Accreditation Board for Testing and Calibration Laboratories (NABL). (ANI)

(This story has not been edited by the Devdiscourse team and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

Comments are closed.